The Delegates

UAMINIFU SACCO being a democratically run institution, membership representation is through the delegates system. With the membership spread across the country, the SACCO borrows from the Kenya Women Microfinance Bank mapping where delegates are drawn from the 18 regions and several zones, the head office and Kenya Women Holding. Each region is represented by 5 delegates, while zone and head office are represented by 1 and 2 delegates respectively.

Current Zones

Central, Nairobi, Eastern, Western and Rift Valley

The current regions are:


Central Zone

  • Mt Kenya North
  • Mt Kenya West
  • Mt Kenya East
  • Central Rift

Nairobi Zone

  • Central Eastern
  • Nairobi West
  • Nairobi North
  • Nairobi East

Eastern Zone

  • Mombasa Region
  • Lower Eastern
  • South Coast
  • North Coast
  • Central Eastern

Western Zone

  • Western
  • Eastern Nyanza
  • Central Nyanza
  • South Nyanza

Rift Valley Zone

  • North Rift
  • South rift
  • Trans-nzoia